jump to navigation

March 23, 2009

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m sitting here, listening to Lemon Tree, trying to convince my mind to not realise that it is beginning to feel sleepy. I have 50% of my paper to still prepare for, and I have NO intention of staying awake beyond three o’clock.

I am upon the exams, finally, and I refuse to let it mess with my sleep 🙂 A paper today (and 7.5 hours of sleep the previous night), and a paper tomorrow (with a 2 hour evening nap and a 6 hour sleep forthcoming). And a paper the day after. I am fairly unused to consecutive papers, but not un-used to enough to have actually finished with preparations before hand 🙂

Our institute has a concept of ‘foundation courses’. These are compulsory, and are somehow meant to fill the lacunae of our school and graduate level education. By themselves, they are fairly interesting, but the whole ‘compulsory’ bit drains the juice somewhat. Ok, sorry for that terrible expression (but you get the picture). These could-have-been-interesting-courses fall into the trap of mundane-ity, and therefore, tomorrow is more of a chore than an exercise of academic excitement.

Have I mentioned how I hate time-bound exams?

While I am extremely tempted to play another song (and watch a few Python clips, and generally entertain myself) 3.5 hours before I turn in, I realise, in the interests of my timely graduation, I must not. Not. Not.

(Freedom comes on March 31. And so, hopefully, does Flight 666 on torrent, by then 😀 )

Happy Gudi Padwa, folks 🙂

Comments»

1. kishore - March 24, 2009

666 beckons. A lot of India he said. can’t wait:P.

2. sporadicblogger - March 25, 2009

He said an ‘India release’…that can’t possibly mean a theatre release, can it? 😀

3. Sumedha - March 25, 2009

I hate compulsory courses that my university forces me to do! And I don’t think I would have taken courses such as “Technology and World Change” if they weren’t compulsory. 😦

I’m glad you’re sleeping a lot. I generally refuse to go without getting at least 6 hours of sleep, unless I really would fail the exam the next day if I didn’t stay up. 🙂

4. sporadicblogger - March 25, 2009

Sumedha- Yes, exactly. I know just what you mean. I would NEVER do ‘multidisciplinary approaches to human development’. I am allergic to psychology 😀

Have you ever managed to stay up the whole night before an exam? 😮

5. Sumedha - March 25, 2009

Nope never stayed up all night before an exam. I’ve always been that person who believes that I need a good night’s rest before an exam. (I did try to stay awake once.. slept about four hours before a History exam, nearly fell asleep while giving the exam) 🙂

6. kishore - March 25, 2009

come on they gotta play it somewhere. india is the mecca of maiden in asia:)


Leave a Reply

