jump to navigation

January 1, 2009

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings.
trackback

Oh wow! I see wordpress has changed the ‘Add New Post’ page. It’s quite fancy now. Bleh. I miss the old one (smilie)

Ok, so tra la la la, the new year is here. The papers declare India CAN and WILL. As far as *I* am concerned, I don’t give a **** eusa_whistle.gif

Which is not to say I’ve turned cynical. I’m just older and WISER pppp.gif (Yes,yes, excessive usage of emoticons. But what better way for this half of me to say hi to maidenfansunited.com this lovely new year.)

So 2008 saw my vocabulory adopt new phrases, quite a few of which include domesticative items. I discovered my OCD-ness. And Maiden is coming again (somethings never changenelson3.gif)

A lot of people died in 2008. Right up to December 31, 2008.

Milk is suddenly a beverage worth investing in.

Tamil pulp fiction is also worth investing in.

Grey’s Anatomy ought to have quit while ahead.

ZooZimps rule!fist.gif

And most importantly, Eddie continues to own your soul.

Happy New Year, folks. Keep it ticking.

cool.gif

Comments»

1. Prerna - January 2, 2009

Happy New Year!

2. wild iris - January 2, 2009

Happy New year, hon! 🙂 Hope you have a kickass year ahead 😛

I think I’ll run before the wordpress emoticons start making me jealous…

Ah, too late. *sigh*

3. anonymouse - January 6, 2009

What do you mean by wiser, padawan? You have yet to cross cynicism and come out on the other side.

4. sporadicblogger - January 6, 2009

anonymouse- Hello 🙂 The other side being…?

5. sporadicblogger - January 6, 2009

Aunty- Thank you 🙂

Kriti- You too 🙂 WordPress has emoticons??


Leave a Reply

