jump to navigation

October 20, 2008

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Diary.
trackback

Just when I thought I was beginning to like Google Chrome enough to say bye bye to firefox-it behaves badly. It keeps hanging, I don’t know whether that is common or just something about today.

I’m in the middle of exams again, comfortably looking down upon them(again). I mean really-what is the point of exams? It tests how you organise your knowledge and put it down on paper. How does that help anything in the real world? Will my ability to finish a paper in three hours affect how I run an organisation or administer a fund?

Avial is currently stuck in my head. Especially Nada Nada. I’m glad I don’t understand Malayalam…my love for them might just reduce if I understand what they are saying. Or then again-maybe not.

Casablanca is nice.

So is Dell. Except, I certainly hope Dell will do me the goodness of replacing the lid of my green lappie. The satin finish is peeling and I am highly distressed.

I can’t wait to get back to Delhi. Libraries, movies, art and theatre. Bliss.

Comments»

1. anonymouse - October 21, 2008

Hmmm? There is still a decent theatre scene in Mumbai, and an art scene.

2. yaamyn - October 21, 2008

My love affair with Google Chrome also ended on a sour note. Lasted less than an hour. :p The Chrome isn’t a finished product, so there’s bound to be bugs in it.. avoid.

About the exams, I agree with you to the point of calling a ban on it! The morons in my class get 85-90% thanks to their parrot brains. The more clever guys don’t rise above 65. And I hate percentages!

I’ve GOT to catch this Avial group.. heard a lot about them, but don’t have any songs on me.

Libraries, movies, art and theater? You just made me miss Bangalore.. oh wait! I’m already here!

3. Nids - October 21, 2008

Oh everybody’s Chrome is crashing and it doesn’t open youtube videos, and the facebook apps don’t work. But I’m still hooked.

Yes, exams are pointless.

4. aa - October 21, 2008

I wonder what tik tik man and pot women think of google chrome, eh?

5. Rajat Arora - October 22, 2008

Google Chrome, eh? Play a wait-and-watch game. Its open source, remember? πŸ™‚
And you belong to Delhi? Me too! And its a heaven in winters πŸ™‚

6. sporadicblogger - October 22, 2008

anonymouse- yus, so I believe. I shall explore it next sem instead of wasting my free time by sleeping and reading.

yaamyn- yeah πŸ™‚ Avial must be playing in bangalore pretty often, eh?

Nids- You’re hooked to chrome even though its useless to you? πŸ˜€ I can see why though…it’s pretty!

aa- You’d have to ask them, wouldn’t you?:)

Rajat Arora- Yup πŸ™‚ Delhi is home sweet home πŸ™‚
Waiting for Chrome to iron out itself….

7. aa - October 23, 2008

oh I’d think they’d be too busy watching casablanca on their green laptops to have time to answer…

8. ish - October 26, 2008

Google Chrome, I kinda stopped using that too. Even though it is really neat and all, it doesn’t support all those oh-so-cool extensions that Firefox does and life does tend to become difficult without them after a while. I think Chrome’s charm lies in the Incognito Mode thingy. I think they should really start using it in the cyber cafe’s so that they don’t store history.

And oooh, Green Dell?! What model is it? I’ve got a Red Dell. But mine doesn’t have a satin-y finish. It’s totally matte and I lurve it.

And I agree with the exams part. They’re useless.

9. sporadicblogger - October 27, 2008

ish- Incognito Mode?
Inspiron 1525 πŸ™‚ Cheapest in the market, if one looks at the features it has…and otherwise too πŸ˜€ Mine’s matte too-the matte is called the satin finish If I’m not mistaken…

10. ish - October 27, 2008

Incognito Mode is a mode in which the browser doesn’t save any history or cookies when you’re surfing the web. Google Chrome has that.

And hey, I have an Inspiron 1525 too!

And just for the record, it’s not the cheapest. There are Acer’s and HCL’s around too. πŸ˜› And it has fairly decent features alright. But yea, it is cheap, can’t really deny that.

I don’t know what this finish is called. But mine hasn’t really started peeling off till now. I did hear that one of their lids is a fingerprint magnet. The one which they have on those designer lids.

11. sporadicblogger - October 28, 2008

Ish- Yeah, you must have read the same reviews I did πŸ˜€ The non-matte one is supposedly a finger print magnet, but the matte ones really latch on to them too. You have the same finish as mine, btw…there are a couple of people in my college who have the red one. I love their colours πŸ˜€

And it actually is the cheapest…or rather, was the cheapest when I bought mine…the acers and HCLs with the same specs were more than the 35 grand it cost me πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

