jump to navigation

June 28, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

Silence is so comfortable sometimes. It’s not that one doesn’t want to speak (although it’s also that), but it’s so comfortable. It’s as if the closed mouth creates an atrium within, where the sense impressions can gently bounce from end to end. Rather like that old game on my PC, Bricks. The ‘bat’ would move slowly from left to right, and the ball would move equally slowly upwards, towards a layer of ‘bricks’. When it made contact, there would be a soft electronic sound, and the brick would disappear. The next brick would produce a sound of a slightly higher pitch, and these two sounds would alternate. Level after level. I didn’t like it then, but were I to be there now, I know I would. It’s so calming. The game was upgraded to a fancier version (I forget the name). I loved the pace of that, but I have to say the charm was greater on that old machine.

I feel like that right now. I’m the brick and the bat, and everything I see or do, are the bricks.

The silence can be misleading, sometimes. You see, to other people, it’s a silent me on view. But the reality is that the mouth reverses direction and speaks into the atrium, and the brain forgets to notice.

Comments»

1. pr3rna - June 28, 2008

Welcome back sporadic. We were missing you.

2. sporadicblogger - July 1, 2008

Thank you aunty 🙂 I’ve missed the blog, I’ll become more regular soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

