jump to navigation

March 27, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a while since I’ve actually sat down and studied. Or, for that matter, worked hard. I’ve got into a mode of narcotic existence-I live like a druggie,  craving sleep even when I cannot possibly BE sleepy. I feel overwhelmed by the amount I need to cover; I have missed far too many classes this year. I do not recall any Eliot, Keats, Byron. I slept through Sons and Lovers,  Mrs. Dalloway (although being awake wouldn’t have made a difference). I missed Conrad classes…actually, the only texts I am ‘comfortable’ with I can count on me fingertips…

These finals will be HELL. Sigh.

Comments»

1. Indrani Basu - March 29, 2008

*feverishly agrees*
Remind me all this, when I’m all cocky again next year? Love 🙂 Study study

2. ish - April 1, 2008

It’s been a while since I’ve actually studied too. Precisely two years. And then I go ahead and shamelessly blame it on the education system being far too unfair and boring. 😛

3. Harshita - April 6, 2008

You’re saying it’s not just a second year thing?!?! You mean I won’t magically grow the ability to sit myself down and study next year?

Mummy 😦

Dekho, even now I’m online and velapanti-ng instead of, you know, studying.

4. sporadicblogger - April 6, 2008

Indrani- Believe me, I will SIT on your head and make sure you do not repeat what you (and I) did this year!! (And shhh do not reveal this admission to parental authorities!!)

Ish- Well, SOMEBODY’s gotta take the blam 😉

Harshita! My friend!! I too am not studying. And I believe it is my final year. I do not even FEEL like studying. I’m reading an 800 page bestseller which is racist claptrap at best. Nelson DeMille-The Lion’s Game. Have you had the misfortune of coming across Mr. DeMille?


Leave a Reply

