jump to navigation

Sculpt the memories, don’t let them flow… March 15, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

The ceremonies are done with. We have ‘graduated’. Now all one needs to do is pass the exams.

(Time to prepare to usher in Panic Times again)

I shall miss it all. The life and times of an undergraduat student.

I read this line in a poem, and I think it is absolutely beautiful.

‘Hold the wind,

Don’t let it blow.’

That’s really what I want to do right now. Hold the wind and suspend us in time. For an eternal instant. And then push play, and get on with life.

Comments»

1. Vasudha - March 18, 2008

That is one lovely line.
But the lines below it are as beautiful, if not more. 🙂

2. wild iris - March 18, 2008

Man yes, I wish it were possible to hold the wind. *sigh*

3. Nidhi - March 19, 2008

hold the wind….hmmmm…reminds me of maria from sound of music…can you catch a cloud and pin it to the ground??
ok, lame connection. i know.

4. sporadicblogger - March 20, 2008

Vasudha- 🙂 Thanks, thats really sweet.

Kriti- Wonderful thought, isn’t it? 🙂

Nishi-Not lame at all…I remember I used to dream about that image as well 🙂

5. Vidha - March 21, 2008

That makes me miss my university days 😦 *sighs*

6. sporadicblogger - March 22, 2008

Vidha- Hehe 🙂

7. Nishant - March 25, 2008

congratulations for one thing.

as for the second thing, you didnt finally tell me how the damn concert was!

8. sporadicblogger - March 25, 2008

Nishant- Thanks. AND I DID TOO!! 😛 The damn concert was good…GREAT in terms of setlist, but not so good in terms of venue, crowd. I prefer the damn B’lore concert and hope they play the damn there again, next time 😀


Leave a Reply

