jump to navigation

March 7, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

So today it was to be. Mine last day at college. No more LSR, no more college life. Phew, that’s quite something to take. I don’t know if it has sunk in as yet.Β  😦 I can’t believe I’m not going to be seeing my class anymore, sitting in those rooms, yelling in the English Corridor…

No more assignments to submit, no more dreaded deadlines…

No more events to organise and participate in…

No more waking up at 7:30AM and occassionally making the bus journey to college…running in 15 minutes(and no more!) late…

Classes with MG, DN, SC, SN….

Doodling in notebooks, reading graffiti (and making some πŸ˜‰ ) …

I can’t believe I will not be waking up to 9-5 days at college anymore. I’m not ready to leave, waaaah! 😦

Comments»

1. ish - March 8, 2008

Ahh, I can feel the emotion. Felt the same way when I left school last month. But I still don’t think that feeling has dawned in because we people are still giving the board exams. Once those are over and everybody goes their different ways, I guess that’s when it’ll begin to feel bad. Part of life though, what can you do about it?

2. jnarin - March 9, 2008

It’s difficult moving out of college – All those memories. I miss mine. Wish I was stuck in the final sem forever. Corporate life has been fun – I make my own money and can spend as much as I have. But in it’s own way, it’s not so fun – missing a deadline can be job threatening. Events are no longer fun – with everyone in the organization thinking he/she is an event manager, it gets hard. Everyone wants to lead – no one is ready to take instructions. πŸ™‚ Anyway, don’t want to spoil the fun for you. Good luck with the future!

3. sporadicblogger - March 9, 2008

Ish- Yep, part of life indeed πŸ™‚

jnarin- The future is bleak indeed! Hehe. At any rate, I do not foresee a corporate life ahead…I will suffocate and want to kill a few people πŸ˜€

4. Sreejith - March 9, 2008

but then life must go one eh πŸ™‚ all the best!

5. aa - March 10, 2008

I thought end of term for DU is the 23rd..

6. sporadicblogger - March 11, 2008

Sreejith- Thanks πŸ™‚ (Why have you stopped your blog posts??)

aa-Really? Well, then that must be the ‘official’ end of term… which obviously means nobody heeds it πŸ˜›

7. KnotKeats - March 12, 2008

Isn’t that what grad school is for?

Omigod. I have no idea what your major is. I assume it has something to do with writing. That is a tough field to break into.

I have this weird compulsion to give some sort of avuncular advice – like I’m a role model. At least I can serve as a bad example, as they say.

Just remember that you usually don’t know that you are having an adventure until it’s over. And it’s usually extremely unpleasant while it’s happening. You’d do anything to get out of it, but it’s in those situations that the tightest of friendships can be forged.

I guess that’s the best I can do on short notice.

Good Luck!

8. sporadicblogger - March 12, 2008

Knotkeats- Isn’t what grad school for?

I did my B.A with English(Honours). πŸ™‚ And you are right about the adventure bit- I notice the ride once it’s over; and then try to reconstruct the past through hurriedly and frenziedly put together photographic memories…

9. KnotKeats - March 19, 2008

Grad school – prolonging adolescence indefinitely so you can sit in class and soak in knowledge and imagine that you are actually doing something.

I did grad school 3 times. No, make that 4. No 3. The fth time I graduated and they made me leave.

10. KnotKeats - March 19, 2008

I forgot to congratulate you. Consider yourself congratulated!


Leave a Reply

