jump to navigation

March 2, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

I love archives. And for the past two years, archiving my life has become almost easy, what with the blog amongst other things. I was going through March 2007, and it brought back a flood of memories…Maiden 17/03/07… Bangalore…events related to the two…exams…extended study sessions into the night in my own room, with loud music to keep me company.

This March has begun differently, and I know what I had last year I can never have again. But such is life, isn’t it? One can never tread the same path, and even if one does, the experience is always different. The joys are of the moment, so it is the moment that ought to get the due.

I graduate this month; I don’t think that has sunk in as yet. Three years of college don’t seem to be such a long time, but curiously enough, they are. I can only imagine being in college, yet at the same time, I can’t imagine being here for more than three years. It’s as if the three years are suspended in time, and I wish it to go on being.

I’m not very good with change. I like my familiarity. And this has been, and will go on being, a year of dislocation and relocation. I wonder when the skein of old joy will reveal itself, and if it will allow me to play cat and mouse as I did last year.

One can only hope. |-)

Comments»

1. ish - March 2, 2008

It’s gonna be dislocation and relocation here as well. In your case, it’ll probably be a job. In my case, it’ll be yet another “temple of study”. It still hasn’t sunk in that school is over and that I might not meet/see many of my friends ever again in life. I’m not a fan of change either.

2. sporadicblogger - March 3, 2008

Ish- I meant to wish you for your boards but haven’t been blogging for a bit-Hope your exams are going great ๐Ÿ™‚

As for the dislocation and relocation- it’s a mental and physical process that has begun in many ways. This is a year of change, generally speaking ๐Ÿ™‚

Look forward to college-those will be the best and most chilled out 3yrs(or 4, depending on what you study) of your life! ๐Ÿ™‚

3. ish - March 4, 2008

It’s okay, you can wish me now. I’ve still got 4 of them left. I’ve had only Chemistry till now. It was okay, nothing great.

Iono about college. At the rate my marks are going, I guess I’ll end up in some bad regional college. But okay, we’ll see how it happens. It might be 5 years as well btw, cause my dad thinks I should do a combined Engineering+MBA thing. ๐Ÿ˜›

4. jnarin - March 6, 2008

Yeah, sometimes it’s quite interesting to sit back, and browse through the archives.

Sometimes, change is a good thing – Most of the times, it isn’t. Hope your change suits you well. Good luck!

5. sporadicblogger - March 6, 2008

Ish- 5years?!! Eep! Hehe, best of luck anyway!! ๐Ÿ™‚

jnarin-Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope so too!


Leave a Reply

