jump to navigation

January 21, 2008

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings.
trackback

“You live in LA-LA-LAND!”

Like it was a bad thing.

We all live in la-la-land. Comfortable, peanut-crunching movie-goers, watching life flash past. Some grow beards and proclaim EQUALITY FOR ALL!

Some sit and contemplate Marxism.

The thought is better than no(ugh)t.

Yeah right. And *I* live in la-la-land.

When was the last time you thought you ought to get food and got it? Where did thinking ever take you unless you translated it into action. When was that time when you bulldozed that quarter in your bid to act your thoughts, no matter that THEY had no place in your la-la-land…

You know the problem with us? We’re too smart. We have too many solutions. Yours will clash with mine, if not today, then the day before I die.

“I want to make a difference, Maam,” said the pipsqueak in school. That was his la-la-land. He grew up and became me.

I want to make a difference. I will not lead a Revolution. I am not a Marxist. The Marxists seem to have appropriated that term, but for this space, let me re-appropriate it.

Someday I will grow up. Till then, I shall join the revolution that tries to make people happy. Not the ones who can manage it on their own, but those who need something from la-la-land.

I live in la-la-land. I will fetch when they say dog. Except I am not a dog.

Comments»

1. kanishka - January 24, 2008

i think i liked this the most

2. sporadicblogger - January 24, 2008

Thank you 🙂 But would you care to explain? 🙂

3. kanishka - January 25, 2008

I get it, somehow, it rings true.

Have fun with Maiden!

4. sporadicblogger - January 25, 2008

Kanishka- Thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

