jump to navigation

Remunimunations January 15, 2008

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Life, Poem.
trackback

There was a time

Quite long ago

When I believed I would learn

The nuances of being

 

The years came and went

But I remained

Dreadfully incompetent.

 

Is there a way

A truth or a pattern

To wish my crowsfeet away?

They come when I smile

At people senile

When they ask me what I have made of my life.

 

Born astride a grave,

Fighting karma,

Explaining miseries away;

There is a god

No there is not

Come let’s play at it anyway

 

Deep orange ochre

A Fool and a joker

Building a castle

Of hay

 

Burble blip

Hop skippetty skip

Let’s dance, let’s play

In forced ignorance.

Comments»

1. aa - January 16, 2008

you know anyone going for maiden who wants to do delhi-bombay by train?

2. sporadicblogger - January 16, 2008

aa- I do, but since I do not know you I cannot give you any names/references 🙂
Best place to put up a query would be here-http://www.orkut.com/CommTopics.aspx?cmm=38373166

3. aa - January 16, 2008

yeah, okay, but can you tell me if anyone’s going by the mumbai rajdhani on the 30th?

4. sporadicblogger - January 16, 2008

I don’t think they have booked yet.

5. PALLAVI - January 21, 2008

There is a god

No there is not

Come let’s play at it anyway

LOVE LOVE LOVE THE WAY YOU WRITE


Leave a Reply

