jump to navigation

New Year! December 31, 2007

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Yet another one. It has been a good one. 🙂 Let me go back a bit…

1) SCREAM FOR ME BANGALORRRE!!! The Iron Maiden concert had to be the most significant thing this year. Not only was it a wild wild dream come true, it spawned a different me, in more ways than one. I suspect my life has taken a definite turn post this event 🙂

2) The final exams of IInd year- memorable because I actually studied for it. True ‘studied’ was by my definition, but it was still more than I’ve probably ever done for any exam 🙂 It was memorable more so because I discovered I loved my texts, more than because of studying-for-the-sake-of-exams…always more important, isn’t it?

3)LiTMUS 2007…the first 2 day, English Literary fest LSR has ever had 🙂 That was an experience beyond what I can put down in words. It was the product of an entire department’s efforts, and the glitches I feared didn’t really make their presence felt! 🙂

4) This list actually deserves more time. I shall get back to it tomorrow.

Happy New Year everybody, and hope 2008 brings in lots of madness and joy! 😀

Comments»

1. ish - January 1, 2008

Happy New year to you as well! Hope you get to attend many more Litmuses and stud for many more exams! 😛

2. Ravi - January 1, 2008

Wishing You & Your Family A Very Happy & Joyful New Year!!

Take care :o)

Ravi (a reader of your blog)

3. sporadicblogger - January 1, 2008

Ravi-Thank you and same to you 🙂 I did not know you read my blog 🙂

4. jnarin - January 2, 2008

Happy New Year!! 🙂

There’s going to be another “Scream For Me” this year too.. 😀

5. Aishwarya - January 2, 2008

Oi. We had a two-day fest in my first year!

6. sporadicblogger - January 2, 2008

Aishwarya- But it wasn’t multi-event and competitive 😛 That was the children’s lit conference, right?


Leave a Reply

