jump to navigation

Exam Diaries: Part III December 12, 2007

Posted by K in Diary.
trackback

I came back from the slaughter today, demoralised and dejected. Feeling listless and disinclined to prepare for the next paper. Because,you see, I know less about Modernism than I know about the Romantics. And if I messed up the Romantics paper, how can I help not messing up the Modernism paper?

The sad part is, that my miserable paper had less to do with ignorance and more to do with my old demon: time. I came out, yet again, with two unfinished questions (and here I was hoping that my Yellow would work its charm again!). Worse, one of the unfinished questions was for a professor who, well, you would NOT like to leave an unfinished question for! I could just imagine her reading out my answer and mocking me. 😦

I guess I should console myself with the fact that in the first year, I once left a twenty marker completely undone, and another twenty marker partially undone. And then in the finals, ended up leaving myself 8 minutes for a (15 mark) question I had lots to write for. I recall my first paper last year, too, suffered me.

My first paper disaster has a precedent. But sheesh,really…

Now, ofcourse, I am absolutely petrified about my Lit Theory paper. Not only have I not read all my primary readings, we have also but a day between that and the previous paper.

Oh, and did I mention I am giving SNAP…which is this sunday, and I have a paper this monday?

Ah, me!

Comments»

1. anannya - December 13, 2007

been there, done that. you’ll be fine, child, don’t worry. everyone panics over lit, but sn has probably made you understand a lot more than you think you do, so you too shall do brilliantly. still hartbroken that i couldn’t go to the quiz. who won? shake a fist at them on my behalf, please?
all the best once again.
love,
anannya.

2. sporadicblogger - December 14, 2007

Hello! Thank you, moral support was much needed! 🙂

3. sporadicblogger - December 14, 2007

The stephenians won…and pritika’s team came third.
Pritika rubbed her hands in glee when it was established that you weren’t coming hahahaha:D

4. Space Bar - December 20, 2007

one sec. you guys have exams now? in december? what – once in april-may is not enough? i’m so glad i’m not in college any more…

5. sporadicblogger - December 20, 2007

Space Bar- Yes. Wait…you just had ONE set of exams?!! 😮

But we’re done now 😀


Leave a Reply

