jump to navigation

November 19, 2007

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

A queer sort of madness has seized me, and I’m delighting in it…now,only now, my Inner Voice prods me to add. I have a Foucault assignment to submit tomorrow and I haven’t as yet even begun to read the paper. My mind is lost in the maze of nothingness and strange surreality. I’m floating even as I yank at the cord binding me to history. I’m straining against the rubber skin that has been my lakshman rekha till date, and I don’t know how far the rubber doth stretch.

I feel like Pavlov’s dog, everytime the bell rings, its a surprise, but eventually the carrot will get me conditioned,it will.

(No, I guess that doesn’t make sense. But, in my current world of strangeness…it really doesn’t matter!)

Comments»

1. anonymouse - November 23, 2007

Captain Carrot?

2. sporadicblogger - November 26, 2007

Hehe

3. the ex-first lady - November 29, 2007

“Madness” is an exalted state…a high…but believe me, We all need some personal space to remain sane….:)
Nice blog u’ve here!

4. sporadicblogger - November 29, 2007

Hello, the ex-first lady and thank you for dropping in 🙂
Yes madness does give you a high, and I do need personal space to stay sane…through madness 😀


Leave a Reply

