jump to navigation

Begun Bhaja November 6, 2007

Posted by K in Hilarity.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Go to images.google.com

Type ‘begun bhaja’

The second result throws up(http://images.google.com/images?gbv=2&svnum=10&hl=en&q=begun+bhaja&btnG=Search+Images) – ‘Arry. And no, that is not some bong eatery. That is Steve Harris, Japanese for God.

Mildly astonished that I was, I clicked on it to see who in their madness called Steve a fried brinjal, and I see it is…me.  Well, technically, tis the fault of WordPress. Steve and begun bhaja both occupy my Go Play! page…but WHY they would show up inter-changeably I have no idea, I am sure…

Comments»

1. Sreejith - November 8, 2007

lol.. blame it on google! btw i like the go play page.. first time i saw that! agree with most of it.. british comedy .. sigh 🙂

2. aa - November 8, 2007

do you like steve harris just because he started maiden or for his bass playing – if it’s the former that’s pretty stupid, if it’s the latter, point out five basslines you like

3. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

Sreejith- Hehe.

aa-I guess I am pretty stupid then, because I do admire his vision, that not only did he start Maiden, he has been able to hold it together in the way it has held together. I also admire what little one knows of his personal life.
And yes, I do like his bass playing (and song compositions), but I am not as erudite as you to seggregate and point out five basslines I like.

4. aa - November 8, 2007

I can point out maybe two basslines at most actually.

5. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

So you are not a fan.

I can point out many songs where I like the bassline, but like I said, I dont have the erudition to know the technical term for it, nor the memory to remember at which point, exactly, it sets in.

6. aa - November 8, 2007

no I’m more of a propeller of some sort

7. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

A propeller is just a modified fan.

8. aa - November 8, 2007

disagree

9. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

You’re welcome to :–) But it doesn’t matter.

What was your point in any case?

10. aa - November 8, 2007

brutally humiliating you

clearly I have succeded.

and btw I’m not welcome to 😦 , and it does matter.

11. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

You have succeeded in humiliating me? How? I seem to have missed the humiliation…

You are welcome to disagree, but in some cases (such as steve, and fan-propeller) it really doesn’t matter.

Btw, since I’m bored enough to prove a point-

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Propeller

“A propeller is essentially a type of fan which transmits…”

12. A - November 8, 2007

lol

13. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

YOU! Welcome back 🙂

14. aa - November 8, 2007

it does matter

15. sporadicblogger - November 8, 2007

No, it doesn;t, because I am right, therefore a disagreement with the Truth seems kinda pointless…*Thunder, Lightening and Storm*

Anyway, I think I’m done lengthening this thread 🙂

16. aa - November 8, 2007

a) it does matter b) there is no truth c) this is not a thread

17. aa - November 8, 2007

d) you’re wrong

18. keshv - November 14, 2007

how could you do this to steve. murder the fellow instead. 😡
damn tourdates


Leave a Reply

