jump to navigation

September 30, 2007

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

What will happen is this: once third year finishes, I will regret its being finished. I am sure I won’t want to go back to undergrad school, but I will miss an undefinable something. It’s the chronic nostalgia syndrome: you miss an idea you create in hindsight.

Nostalgia’s grip can be cruel, it depends on your present. If it is cherry and peaches, then the ache of the past is pleasant; if you are wandering clueless and blind, the pull can be dangerous.

As of now I have no clue how the N word will hit me…I do not know what I will do post graduation. But then again, it was in the last few months, or was it post-board exams, that I knew I was going to study literature. Chances are history will repeat itself.

Comments»

1. pallavi - October 2, 2007

i hope so too


Leave a Reply

