jump to navigation

An evening of music, maggi and…other things :) September 24, 2007

Posted by K in Diary.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

IIT Delhi just finished with Rendezvous (what a brilliant demo of coordination!) and me, I came away smitten by two things-Decibel(and HBH) and one question from the AV Quiz. First, the AV question-

A poster of Babel followed by a shot of a group of people holding weird cloth things. The question-connect the two (incidentally, the entire quiz was driven by CONNECT! questions πŸ˜€ ). The answer- Hitchhiker’s Guide. *applause* The cloth things were towels, and babelfish and towels…quite a delicious question, I must say πŸ˜€

The rockshow, Blitzkrieg, was quite amazing- the sound in the amphitheatre was mindblowing (but maybe I’m easily pleased,hehe… the amphi in my old school had horrendous accoustics…). This, incidentally, was also my first rock night. The Maiden tribute in TC doesn’t really count. The first band to play was Hell Bound Harmony (their name caused me much distress- I must have asked Pallavi what they were called some five-six times) and they were my personal favourite. I had thought they would be a thrashy/death metal-y band (the name, the name!) but their clean sound literally swept me away.

Decibel was the other band that caused me much happiness- Naagin is a future classic.

The most annoying feature of the evening was undoubtedly Vayu- fronted by a Jerk. The music is boring, the 30+ vocalist thinks we want to see him pretend kiss his Kazakhstani girlfriend while singing, informs ‘all the pretty girls’ that they are available on orkut, and considers Blitzkrieg a great forum to advertise their upcoming album. Their (too long) set was a great demo of self-aggrandizement. I hope to never suffer them again *shudder*

PS- I shall be a very sporadic blogger for some time.

Psps- I find out today that Vayu will play in our fest as well-NOoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!*Sob**S.O.B*

Comments»

1. pallavi - September 24, 2007

arre you forgot the pleasure bit ! πŸ™‚

2. sporadicblogger - September 24, 2007

Oh yeah- taking it slow for the pleasure of women. Jerkhole.

3. Vasudha - September 24, 2007

Whoa.Now THAT is one helluva question. πŸ™‚
Wouldn’t have got it though πŸ˜›

4. Sreejith - September 25, 2007

The connect questions are my eternal favourite and whenever i didn’t know the answer i blurt out ’42’ πŸ˜€ shit…you would have got this one if you had said 42!!

5. anonymouse - September 25, 2007

42 is always the correct answer. Though I must admit to saying that my answer to that question would have been Belgium.

6. sporadicblogger - September 29, 2007

Vasudha- We didn’t *grin*

Sreejith- I detest Connect! questions! My lateral thinking has gone for a six. *grumble*

anonymouse and Sreejith-pray do share the mystery of 42 πŸ™‚

7. wild iris - September 29, 2007

42?42?how when where why?
vayu?who vayu?
Oh well, apart frm the bits that stump me (read: above questions), great post! Looks like you had loadsa fun….i’m so jealous. I wud’ve liked to watch, say, Kailasa on 23rd, but owing to 5 hours of poring over and scribbling on sheets of paper i was rendered quite sleepy πŸ™‚

8. Sreejith - October 1, 2007

42 is the answer to ‘everything’ and it comes from H2G2!! more…
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Answer_to_Life,_the_Universe,_and_Everything

9. anonymouse - October 1, 2007

What do you get when you multiply six by nine?

Or even:
http://www.google.com/search?q=42

Now, figure out the reference to Belgium (Yes, that answer *is* correct).

10. sporadicblogger - October 1, 2007

Kriti- Vayu- band from Bambai. Bad bad BAD. Okay, so maybe his antics pissed me off a wee bit more than the music(which wasnt great in any case…)

Sreejith-Oh yeah, now I remember. The answer to everything, right?

anonymouse- what has 6*9 got anything to do with this?
Belgium ref will require the brain to come alive. Not happening, fella πŸ™‚ Not till I get my coffeeeee *goes to get a cup*

11. anonymouse - October 2, 2007

Do you know what the question is?


Leave a Reply

