jump to navigation

July 17, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Nonsense.
trackback

The weather is a MONSTER! *Shakes fist at unknown weather god*

I mean, what does one do to stay relatively cool when the sun is shining almost fiercely and the humidity is so thick that you can practically reach out and grab it?! I remember reading somewhere that London school teachers were launching a movement to have the government pass a law allowing them to suspend classes when the temperature crossed a certain mark. I do not remember what the exact temperature was,  but I  remember I laughed when I read it. Actually, I slapped my knees and guffawed. I think the number was close to Delhi’s spring time temperature. ‘Delicate darlings!’ I remember thinking 🙂

However, it really is difficult to study when it is as hot and humid as it is now. (The worst part is that the air is so still…there is no breeze) No matter what you do (and believe me, I’ve tried it all) you still end up looking and smelling like a sweaty potato. Yech!

Perhaps they should shift the October break to July…and only have classes mid-august onwards 🙂

It’s in times like this that I feel like that Chinese Emperor…the one who ordered his attendants to cover the sky 🙂

Comments»

1. parivrajak - July 17, 2007

It’s Raining in Kerala, and the whole world (that I can see around me, anyway ~*shrugs*~) is GREEN!!!

You’re green too now, aren’t you?! ~*grins*~

S’alright. Every night comes with a day!
Cheers!

2. sporadicblogger - July 17, 2007

Sob. Must you do that? Must you???

3. pr3rna - July 18, 2007

//t’s in times like this that I feel like that Chinese Emperor…the one who ordered his attendants to cover the sky :)//.
Me too!!!!!!!!!

4. sporadicblogger - July 19, 2007

Hehe 🙂

5. anonymouse - July 20, 2007

So you have a warm, muggy day? Have a cold shower, turn on the fan, grab a cup of tea|coffee|whatever rocks your boat and a good book. Oh, and cotton clothes are good too (preferably loose).

*Prepares to go off on trek tomorrow. I hope it rains, though the meterologists are saying that it will play truant.*

6. sporadicblogger - July 20, 2007

anonymouse-cold water? What is that? Lol 😀 Cotton clothes…tried all that! Thankfully, however, there has been a decent breeze the past few days.
Enjoy your trek!

7. anonymouse - July 20, 2007

Thank you. Water at room temperature is usually cold (as opposed to really hot water from the geyser).

8. C&B - July 21, 2007

cover up the sky? who was this emperor?

as for high schools abroad, the less said about them the better. i met an old friend’s sister, studying in class 11, and we were playing darts at my home. she couldnt tally her score without a calculator! it was 42 + 18. she was absolutely blank.


Leave a Reply

