jump to navigation

July 13, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Diary.
trackback

You know how a song sometimes gets stuck in your head? And how it plays over…and over..and over again in your head? Well, Aqualung, by Jethro Tull, has been super-glued to the inside of my auditory canal. It has been a few weeks now, and I have played and replayed it 5 times now. In this sitting, I mean. Right now, this past hour.

Sigh. It’s a good song, but I hope it finds another home soon. I’d rather we parted as lovers and we won’t if this goes on for much longer! 🙂

Comments»

1. jnarin - July 14, 2007

I can relate to that feeling. I’ve heard a song named “Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence”, by Dream Theater, more than a thousand times till now. In fact, a couple of months, that was the only song that I used to hear. The catch – The song is freaking 42 minutes long! Yes, Forty two minutes. 🙂

2. sporadicblogger - July 14, 2007

jnarin- 🙂 How did you finally stop? Did you get sick of it?
(I’m playing Aqualung right now, btw…hehe 🙂 Its the 7th time this sitting, with half a second gap between each play :p)

3. jnarin - July 15, 2007

When did I say I stopped? 🙂 It’s one of my favorite songs, and I hear it very often..

4. keshav - July 15, 2007

Sitting on a park bench.

5. sporadicblogger - July 15, 2007

jnarin- Oh dear. Hehe.

keshav-eyeing little girls with bad intent…

6. anonymouse - July 16, 2007

Oh, you have been earwormed? The only way past an earworm is another earworm.

7. Indrani - July 19, 2007

Ugh. Curiosity made me listen to the song, and now it’s stuck here as well. =S

8. sporadicblogger - July 19, 2007

anonymouse- earwormed! What a nice word! Earwormed…earwormed…hehe

Indrani- 😀


Leave a Reply

