jump to navigation

More randomness. July 9, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Travel.
trackback

My eyes are burning (no,no, not with sleep; although, I wouldn’t mind some sleep either) and the holidays are ending. Is that fair, I ask you. IS THAT FAIR?

What I want right now is a big fat blob of something that looks like carrots, or papaya, and tastes like vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce. After that I want something that looks like beetroot and tastes like Supreme’s pretend pikniks. And after THAT, I want some tapioca chips that look and taste like tapioca chips.

I never did that Kerala post,now, did I? I guess things like this must be done in the josh of the moment. Not that I am any less happy about the trip now, but the excitement has settled into a calm oh-that-was-good-can’t-wait-to-go-back-when-I-go-backpacking-in-a-year kind of feeling. Anyway, had I done the kerala post, I would have mentioned Tapioca chips. And Uncle John’s ice-cream. And Rasam. And porotta and chicken curry. Oh , and the Chicken 65. And the friendly people. And the shops selling school bags (everywhere, and I mean everywhere, we went, we saw shops selling colourful little schoolbags. No matter how small the town/townlet…if there’s a shop, it will sell a school bag. Incidentally, I picked up a new backpack for myself. Its green and black with orange toggles.*Sigh*) And the men with moustaches…in the entire trip, I saw two men who didn’t have moustaches. One was an eighty year old uncle who probably couldn’t grow any more hair, and a nepali lad. EVERYBODY else had a moustache.

Shee, I really must get to college. This post shall be added to later.

Comments»

1. Hanedin - July 9, 2007

You forgot the churches and the hospitals. And your mother/dad or you for that matter going berserk over fish/crab and the likes…
Or did you not?

2. Indrani - July 9, 2007

I want that backpack too πŸ™‚ It is green and nice πŸ™‚ Oh oh oh ! Kerala reminds me… We thought of something, will tell you on Tuesday πŸ™‚ Please remind me ? And I know what you mean :S My Bombay post is still in the drafts πŸ˜‰ Oh well ;D But why are your eyes burning ?

3. sporadicblogger - July 9, 2007

Hospitals? Didn’t really visit any πŸ˜€
Churches,yes, beautiful ones! And amazing bungalows built in the middle of nowhere!
Unfortunately, because we went in the off-season, we ate very little sea food…no crab. Prawn only once, I think.It just wasn’t available. Fish,yeah, but I’m not too fond of fish. I pigged out on porotta and chicken πŸ˜€

4. sporadicblogger - July 9, 2007

Indrani- What? What? WHAT? Lol. NEVER wave the bait if you need me to wait, πŸ˜‰
Eyes burning…probably too much tv+comp+reading and too little sleep for too long πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

