jump to navigation

Kerala July 3, 2007

Posted by K in Photos/artwork, Travel.
trackback

copy-of-kerala-2007-kochi-039.jpg

I like this one. Its not a particularly good shot or frame, but the promise of the bricks is appealing. The sun and the trees throw shadows on it. You can see missing bricks in one corner…you know something will be built. In fact, something is already being built.

(The thumbnail option isn’t enabled for some reason…)

kerala-2007-kochi-063.jpg

And this one calls itself ‘In-limbo’ : )

(I don’t know why the thumbnail option isn’t popping up when I’m inserting the photos…it should, shouldn’t it? Till my green-fingeredness persists, do bear with me. Click on the pic for a full version :-))

Comments»

1. Aridhi - July 3, 2007

I see it in my mind’s eye. Fascinating. Do you have a real picture that I can compare my imagination with? πŸ™‚

Aridhi

2. The Seer - July 3, 2007

I see missing bricks everywhere…..wonderful!!! πŸ™‚

3. sporadicblogger - July 3, 2007

Hehe, sorry, the power went and with it went the hopes of backing my words with a picture :p

4. jnarin - July 3, 2007

When you upload an image, you have the option of linking it to the page you are writing – You have a few options – one of which is link by thumbnail, and another is link to the whole picture.. Or something like that.. πŸ™‚

Both photos are excellent! πŸ˜€

5. The Seer - July 4, 2007

yeah…the photos are good.

But I like the second one more…

6. sporadicblogger - July 5, 2007

Aridhi- did it compare? πŸ˜‰

The Seer- thanks for dropping in πŸ™‚ and I agree with you. The first photo is not a particularly good frame, nor are the colours great, and I only like it because of what it promises more than for what it is.

The second photo I like a lot, the frame, I mean. The tree forms half the frame, and there is motion and stillness coexisting. I like how it says ‘Life’, atleast to me : )

jnarin-I tried that 😦 For some photos it gives me three options…1)full photo 2)title and 3) Thumbnail. For both of these, however, there were only two options. I need to figure out why. Perhaps it has something to do with file sizes…?

And thank you, but you are too kind : ) I’m not very good at photography although I have started clicking obsessively the past few months.


Leave a Reply

