jump to navigation

July 1, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings.
trackback

The concept of taking a back-up is quite interesting, isn’t it. It is so safe. You know your records will remain.

I wish one could take a back-up of life. Write your history onto a re-writable CD, and stack it away, handy enough to reach for when needed.

But it is seldom needed, isn’t it. Those stacks grow, much like photo albums…you tape the photos lovingly onto it, but when was the last time you sat down to look at them?

I don’t know what to do with my blog anymore. It has morphed into an anonymous blog that actually isn’t. Does that restrict what I write? Does my viewership determine what I write?

Maybe it’s time for me to say goodbye to sporadicblogger πŸ™‚

Comments»

1. jnarin - July 1, 2007

Hey.. Don’t go.. I enjoy reading your articles, and ramblings.. It’s just that.. Most of the time, I don’t know what to say or comment. I mean.. It’s pretty silly of me to post a comment and mention “No comments!” in it.. πŸ™‚

The advantage of using a backup utility is that – “You can selectively copy data that you deem important” – primarily due to memory constraints.

Life has given you better backup facilities – Your memory! Isn’t it amazing as to how much information we can store, and how quickly we can recollect what happened a decade back, without having the hassles of trying to locate where the data was? πŸ˜‰ I pity those, whose memory failed them. 😦

I went through the exact same stage – Not knowing what to write. I guess you are going through a rough patch in life. Don’t worry. You blog hasn’t morphed into an anonymous blog, that actually isn’t. It doesn’t restrict what you write, and your viewer-ship doesn’t determine what you write. It is something that is yours.. And what you write will be read by someone or the other. πŸ™‚

I made a lot of great friends – You being one of them – through blogs. πŸ™‚ And I got back in touch with a few others. I’ve got my problems solved, expressed my frustration, appreciated things I’ve liked through my blogs. At first, when you start with, you write for yourself, and then, when viewer-ship increases, you write for the people, and then, you finally come back and start writing for yourself. πŸ™‚

Keep blogging, and it doesn’t mean that if I don’t comment, I didn’t read it. πŸ˜‰

PS: Apologies, I could have written all of this as a separate article on my blog, rather than obfuscating yours.. πŸ™‚

2. anonymouse - July 2, 2007

Backups are never the problem, it’s always the restores — old system administrator saying.

I haven’t lost my mind, it’s backed up on tape — old computer geek saying.

As for blogging, I think that sporadic blogger needs to become a less sporadic blogger ;).

As for the content, don’t worry about it. Remember, it’s not about writing for your audience, it’s about writing for yourself. It’s communication between intelligent beings which counts, not the communication of a salesdroid with the consumer. Do stuff which interests you, and let the audience worry about itself. The best part of the Internet is that it allows conversations. So, talk.

Don’t worry about your audience, I’m sure you can’t drive us away.

3. pallavi - July 3, 2007

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

YOU DARE NOT UNDERSTAND *HOLDS GUN TO YOUR HEAD* DON’T GO MAN ,NO SERIOUSLY YOURE NOT GOING !!!

4. sporadicblogger - July 3, 2007

Pallavi- Hah! YOU are a fine one to say this! : p
anonymouse, jnarin- thank you for the comments. I appreciate it : )


Leave a Reply

