jump to navigation

April 19, 2007

Posted by K in Poem.
trackback

I’ve got to clear up my backyard

Before I turn to the ’scope

To see more-

The Future

 

 

There is enough lying around

Plenty of trash to be found

Pieces of the building block

That have fallen away

 

 

Look my eyes away from there

The inward glance is what I pray

Before I lose myself to

New found madness

 

 

A spinning top out of control

A ray of light focussed to kill

All signs of the previous life

That builds like leaves in the backyard

 

 

A hope to rise

Look to the right

Look to the left

Look to everywhere but there

 

 

The bubble it formed

The bubble it rose

The bubble bursting-

Never fun to-

And I don’t want to-

Watch.

 

Comments»

1. Indrani - April 19, 2007

🙂 Bhaalo. But you have to watch, na?

2. sporadicblogger - April 19, 2007

You do, don’t you? 🙂

3. pallavi - April 19, 2007

‘a ray of light focussed to kill ‘ shit *gets goosebumps*

4. sporadicblogger - April 20, 2007

The past life, man, not me :p


Leave a Reply

