jump to navigation

The neighbour has a Rooster March 26, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Diary, Nonsense.
trackback

Amusing, but true. The building in front of ours has a family that loves their animals. 2 dogs, kitty cats, and now an, ahem, rooster. And every morning, noon aand night(so much for the dawn myth…) the rooster proceeds to make…rooster noises. Amusing for a while, very amusing for a while, as you try to figure out why the million stray dogs have abandoned their doggy cries, but soon you realise that roosters are great… in cartoons. And begin to dream of tandoori chicken:eyes.gif

Seriously though, the rooster and I will have issues, especially now that I’ve finally got down to studying.

Comments»

1. pr3rna - March 26, 2007

Good luck. A friend of mine had her house sound proofed, thanks to the noise emnating from the neighbours house. If you want, I can get you the adress of the guy who helped them soundproof their house(LOL). Pray that there are no Jagrans in the neighbourhood till your exams.

2. Indrani - March 26, 2007

*sigh*
And today my society’s having a havan. The songs. The wailings, to be more precise. How much does it cost to soundproof a room? And how much time? Can they come right now? And save me? *she weeps*

3. sporadicblogger - March 26, 2007

🙂 I might have to consider sound proofing either my room or that rooster,lol. It has such an ugly cry!!! Grr.

Indrani-heh heh. Poor you. Wedding and havans and jagrans during exams make me want to tear my hair out. 😀

4. Aishwarya - March 26, 2007

Our neighbours had a havan the day (the EVENING!) before my maths board.

5. sporadicblogger - March 26, 2007

😮 You brave girl, you!

6. jnarin - March 27, 2007

Aaah.. I’m not all alone in the world. 🙂

PS: Read this: http://jnarin.wordpress.com/2006/06/20/catching-a-rooster/

7. sporadicblogger - March 27, 2007

LOL, you have a rooster story too! 🙂

8. jnarin - March 28, 2007

I have a story on everything! Most of my friends never believe when I start talking!!! 😛 A lot of them still think I’m hyping the whole rooster story up. Fortunately, a friend of mine was on the phone, when the rooster was creating the racket..

Imagine it craning up it’s neck, flapping it’s wing, and crowing right into my ear!! And that too at almost 8PM!! I was on the phone, and my friend heard the entire thing!

9. sporadicblogger - March 28, 2007

hehe 🙂

10. aMmAr - March 28, 2007

tandori chicken sounds yummmeee !!

thnk God that you are not a Korean or u must have been thinking other wise 😉

11. sporadicblogger - March 29, 2007

Otherwise whatwise? 🙂

12. aMmAr - March 29, 2007

as u have merntioned above dat they also have 2 pet dogs and unlike us Koreans luv to eat doggie biryani 😛

13. sporadicblogger - March 29, 2007

😮 That comment will make doggie lovers unhappy 😉
Why go as far as Korea, Nagas in North East India eat dogs : )

14. aMmAr - March 29, 2007

hehe 😀

OKAY !! 😛

nw dats a news !!

15. pr3rna - March 30, 2007

Viatnamese eat dogs too.


Leave a Reply

