jump to navigation

The Countdown… March 16, 2007

Posted by K in Diary, Maiden.
trackback

I’m in the airport. On my way to MAIDEN πŸ™‚

While we were driving down, it suddenly dawned on my that people from all over will be converging at bangalore tomorrow. Even as I move, people are moving. Perhaps even simultaneously. It gives a strange feeling of one-ness πŸ™‚ A common purpose. The stuff that makes religions πŸ™‚

Β  I shall have goosepimples tomorrow, I just know it. And I shall take pictures of the goosepimples and keep them, because tomorrow is one night I will never want to forget, come what may. Its a dream coming true, and one that I never imagined would come to fruition in India πŸ™‚ It makes one believe.Β 

Β For one day tomorrow, I shall forget everything but maiden. Everything but maiden, and I will be grateful that I am there to hear the gods play literally in my backyard. Tomorrow will be perfect, even if it’s imperfect. Yay! πŸ™‚

Comments»

1. aMmAr - March 21, 2007

i didnt knw there is considered amount of metal fans in India…though i like to listen all the gnres of Rock but metal is quite not my cup of tea…..

2. sporadicblogger - March 21, 2007

There are many metal fans in India πŸ™‚ This concert alone saw about 68K people, and that is minus all those people who could not come because of Board exams, lack of cash etc.
Have you heard Maiden? πŸ™‚ NWOBHM is quite different from some of the nonsense that passes as metal these days,hehe.

3. aMmAr - March 21, 2007

yes i have but im very much in to classics…

Jimmy Hendrix, Pink Floyd , The doors, The Beatles…

and m huge fan of Nirvana.

4. aMmAr - March 21, 2007

i wd like to c sum pix from the concert if dats not a big thng to ask ?!

5. sporadicblogger - March 22, 2007

I didn’t have a camera, but if you orkut, you can check out the ironmaiden india community.

Somebody has posted these pics. You can check these out. Cameras weren’t allowed, so the quality is pretty bad..camera phones πŸ™‚

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aniruddh_bansal/album?.dir=88f7scd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos


Leave a Reply

