jump to navigation

Happy Velentine’s Day February 16, 2007

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

No,no, not a typo. Just me attempting to point finger and laugh. Ha ha. What an idiotic concept. Yes, yes, I’m aware it has larger connotations than just girlfriend-boyfriend, but I’m making fun of that particular bit. So have relationship? Will Valentine. Because I need one day of the year to declare my unending love for my beloved and spend ridiculous amounts of money convincing the beloved of my love. Sheesh. When I have a beloved(a human beloved) I shall proceed to do anything but spend an obscene 400 bucks(so the newspapers say) on a dozen roses. 400 can buy me 4 pairs of gypsy wear/books/a maiden cd.

I don’t mock love. Just the day needed to express it yearly.

Comments»

1. R-E-D - February 16, 2007

Lol. Right on about the obscene 400 bucks.
-RED


Leave a Reply

