jump to navigation

Stone Bunnies February 14, 2007

Posted by K in Maiden.
trackback

On a happier note, Iron Maiden has confirmed their Bangalore 17th gig. Ticketpro.in has started advance booking, and I will be going. Before I click the ‘send’ button with my details, I’ll have to do something about the stone bunnies jumping about my insides. I’m very worried. I’ll be going alone, since none of my friends who like maiden will be able to make it, but that is not so much of a problem. I’m worried about the crowd I will get there, I’m worried if there will be a stampede, because it is quite easy to stamp over me; I’m not so high off the ground. I’m worried because don’t know if a moshpit will open up. Maiden gigs never have moshpits, because maiden isn’t a violent thrashy band, but what if the over excited fans decide hey! an international act is coming to Bangalore for the first time(a metal band); lets mosh! I’m worried because I don’t know if I’ll feel out of place; I’m not like most metal fans.

I’m also excited because I love Maiden, and this is a once in a lifetime opportunity. I do know some maiden fans from india who I interact with over the internet, but most of them are not going. They are nice people. I’m aware that I can choose to stand close to an exit so if I get uncomfortable, I can always leave.

But most of all-I’m scared of being let down. What if I don’t enjoy myself? It’s in times like this that I wish I were a boy.

Sit down, you!

Comments»

1. Nishant Jain - February 16, 2007

how much are tickets!?!

2. sporadicblogger - February 16, 2007

1500 and 900. Advance booking on ticketpro.in
you like maiden? Will you be going?

3. Nishant Jain - February 16, 2007

i think so yes. my fingers are hesitating over clicking on the submit registration button though. i shall have to see how many friends from here will go.

and plus, im not a huge metal fan. just dont want to miss my first proper rock-metal-concert!

4. sporadicblogger - February 16, 2007

best of luck! Esp with convincing friends. I still don’t know ho many of mine are going.

5. Nishant Jain - February 16, 2007

im going! yayness! have got official sanction to send the money down the rock’n’rolling drain and book myself a 1500 buck ticket. i think a few mates will be going. its just an overnight bus journey away for us.

what of you? finally coming?

6. sporadicblogger - February 16, 2007

I’m going 🙂 Reserved my ticket. It should come to me in 2 weeks time. I got the 1500 one too.

7. pr3rna - February 16, 2007

Best of luck. Have a nice time.

8. sporadicblogger - February 16, 2007

Thank you 🙂 I hope I do. Till the 16th i’ll probably put up many more posts about this,heh.


Leave a Reply

