jump to navigation

January 24, 2007

Posted by K in Abstract Ramblings, Nonsense, Poem.
trackback

Mourning the lack of dawn

On a day that has no night

Methinks I shall fritter along

Till a dead man stakes his hay

A bumbling fool who mumbles

And crumbles

Bread crumbs for them sparrows

Knows not what a cricket match

Has in store for Satch.

A penniless window

Overseas

That preens over full moon

A dainty fairy on a toadstool

Granting boon

After boon.

Will you take my arm and guide

This pen across paper?

On crime and Fowl I have to write

But my brain’s taken a breather.

Comments»

1. glandheim - January 28, 2007

Maybe I should try writing while my brain is taking a breather. Fun read. Thanks.

2. sporadicblogger - January 28, 2007

Thank you 🙂 I would love to read something by you while your brain’s taken a breather 🙂


Leave a Reply

