jump to navigation

5 things you don’t know about me January 9, 2007

Posted by K in Blog equivalent of forwards, Life.
trackback

Hm, 5 things you don’t know about me. Diana had tagged me ages ago, so sorry for the late one.(This is always depending on who ‘you’ is, but should be okay for generalising too)

  1. .My one and only objective in life is to be happy. When things try to mess with my happiness, I rearrange furniture until I’m back to happiness. That is not to say that I’m never unhappy, but that its my only goal in life.
  2. I fancy men in Uniform. Giggle.
  3. One of my everlasting regrets is that none of my school uniforms(and I’ve had a fair few, having been in 3 schools) ever had a tie. I love ties. Sniffle.
  4. I dig trees. Dig as in the slang dig and not literally ‘dig’ dig. I can stare at trees 24/7 and not get bored. Trees are the best looking things on earth. I think I’m a tree at heart.
  5. I admire to the point of idolisation(but not idol worship idolisation) Ganguly(Indian Cricket team) and Steve Harris(Bassist and founder member of Iron Maiden). For their toughness, and solidness and…oh wait. 5 things you don’t know about me it was supposed to be. *grin*

Ok, now I tag Pallavi, Jessica, Aishwarya, Haz, and glandheim. And whoever else would like to do this 🙂 (I don’t know how to send tags. The post can suffice as a notice while I go discover the trick)

edit: trick remains undiscovered. Help shall be gratefully accepted :p

Comments»

1. diana - January 10, 2007

Hey thanks for doing this! Wow I didn’t expect you would, I didn’t know 1-4 😀 knew 5 though. LOL @ ur a tree at heart, so cute. what do you mean send a tag? you just link to people you want to tag, and your linkage comes to them in their ‘incoming links’ or they just read your post. there’s no tag sending official thingo i dont think 🙂

i dont like men in uniform as much as men in formal suits. ok, i am thinking of a man in a formal suit. i dont care about what other men wear, this one looks GREAT.

sigh. giggle. lol
diana

2. glandheim - January 10, 2007

1 – What a great objective! I was raised to believe that happiness was of no importance. Achievement. Service. Duty. Those were important. Now I want to be happy. HELP!

2 – Just don’t giggle uniformly at handsome men.

3 – Is there anything stopping you from wearing a tie now? Pick a school, any school. Be sure to get one that is bar sinister:)

4 – Oh Oh Oh. You should see New England in the fall. That’s beautiful beyond compare, but my favorite trees are quaking aspen. They don’t turn a lot of pretty colors in the fall (although they are pretty). But you can sit in a forest of quakies, mold the dirt ground to fit your butt nicely, lean against a tree, and watch the millions of leaves quaking in the most gentlle breeze, producing gentle a white noise rustle, while letting the sunlight sparkle through as the leaves bend and twist,making the sky scintillate.

5 – Cricket? Cricket? Ah, yes. Dadaism in motion.

3. sporadicblogger - January 10, 2007

diana-ofcourse I’d do it 😉 This one was fun, heh heh.
Just link eh? Right. Doing that in a bit.*blush*

4. sporadicblogger - January 10, 2007

aaarsh. I see only half my comment 😦 where did the rest go??
Anyway, I said

greg;lolol@ cricket=dadaism in motion,heh. lol at 2). I can’t wear a tie anymore; i dont have uniform anymore-non-uniform ties don’t feel the same 😦 4) You are making me :drool: I go weak in the knees when delhi trees shed- and they don’t shed all that much and don’t even do it all together 😀

5. glandheim - January 10, 2007

Ties don’t have to be worn around the neck. Get your favorite sports team’s tie and wear it as a headband! 🙂 lol

6. sporadicblogger - January 11, 2007

But its the noose-variety that catches my fancy 😀

7. pr3rna - January 12, 2007

I like trees too but I love drawing them they are the most interesting objects to draw and paint because each tree is different from the other in shape size and colour. And I’m happy for you that Ganguly is doing well now. Let me confess I had lost all hope in him. He was one of our best captains ever and nobody can match his killer instinct.

8. sporadicblogger - January 12, 2007

I wish I was talented enough to draw trees! I would love to do that, but unfortunately whatever I draw or paint ends up looking more like ‘modern’ art(obscure and shapeless,heh heh) than a representation of anything around me 🙂
Thank you for liking his captaincy, heh heh. I’m just constantly surprised by the character he shows, and really admire him for that.


Leave a Reply

